Percussion quartet

Here’s my senior composition project from Brown, written in 2008–2009. Titled “Percussion Quartet,” it’s scored for two pianists and two percussionists, much in the spirit of Bartók’s well-known piece for the same instruments. Lasting approximately 16 minutes, the piece is divided into four movements, the first two being played attacca.

Movement I Score | Movement II Score

Movement III Score

Movement IV Score

An analytic commentary is also available.



Leave a Reply